My Life · Uncategorized · Wattpad

Another Wattpad Milestone

Hello, everybody.

My name is Desirae and I am one of the owners of this blog. A while ago (I think a year or so), I had posted an article about my journey on this website called Wattpad. I had opened up about all my ups and downs I had faced as a writer (more like a teenage girl) and how much writing meant to me.

I had mentioned some pretty big milestones like reaching 1,000 followers on Wattpad, 1 million reads, getting #1 in Teen Fiction and so on.

When I read this in the future, I want to make another note about how far I came just to inspire me a bit more and to just see where I was. You see, now I have:

  • 54,900+ followers,
  • My Badboy Neighbour has over 18M reads
  • My Badgirl Roommate reached 5M
  • Playing Against the Player has almost 4M
  • Playing Against the Sister reached 1.3M a while ago
  • On 29th July 2015, MBBN was #1 in Teen Fiction
  • On 24th November 2015, it won a Watty 2015 Award
  • I was a Wattpad ambassador
  • On 7th September 2016, it was #1 again

And as I’m mentioning all these huge and surreal milestones, I have to add yet another one.

You see, on November 27 2016, My Badboy Neighbour is getting published!

And out of everything I have achieved, I still can’t believe I am going to be a published author!

So this was kind of an announcement because I just wanted to share my happiness and excitement with you – whoever is reading this and following me.

I want to thank you for being there – being a part of my life and supporting me. You, the people from all over the world, have been outstanding and your love has motivated me on even the darkest days. I’ve never been so humbled and so emotional just thinking about anything than I am when I think of you and all the opportunities you have given me.

My readers, you’re the best. You are not only my friends but you have become my family. Some of you have been following me from day one and for that, I am grateful.

Each and every one of you is unique and each and every one of you is special. And I will always hold you deep in my heart for you have made my dreams come true and you’ve made me happier and happier with every passing day.

Anyway for those who do not know yet, this is what My Badboy Neighbour is about:

24741255-368-k852895

There was a good girl, there was a bad boy and there was a bet.

GOOD GIRL, Astrid Bailey was a seventeen-year-old who never got into trouble and was suffering from anxiety which made her more than happy to be hidden behind her brother’s success.

BAD BOY, Kai Asher liked to make inappropriate sexual innuendos and broke hearts of many girls. He was intense, rough, sexy and definitely something. He also just moved next door.

THE BET was made between the jocks so that one particular player had to try to win over the most hard to get girl.

With endless of fights, drama, trips to the bookstore, arguments about Oreos and heartbreak, Astrid was on her way to lose her sanity. Or what was left of it anyway.

Here’s the trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89FFVQ3VrI0&feature=youtu.be
Here’s the full series trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sflCHY0fVpc

And you can find the book here:

https://www.wattpad.com/story/24741255-my-badboy-neighbour-wattys-2015-winner

Post written by Desirae Clark

4 thoughts on “Another Wattpad Milestone

    1. As a matter of fact there is, but it’s been unpublished because Desi decided it needed to go through some serious editing and I believe she will add some scenes as well so the book will be longer. -Anya

  1. I just read my bad boy neighbor and loved it. Now I’m looking for my bad girl neighbor that I believe came out in 2015. Where can I find it?

    1. My Badgirl Roommate was taken down from Wattpad because Desi decided it needed to go through some serious editing and I believe she will add some scenes as well so the book will be longer. -Anya

Leave a Reply

