Uncategorized · Wattpad

5 Wattpad Books I Couldn’t Stop Thinking Of

We’ve all read a book that has caught our attention so fiercely that we couldn’t stop thinking about it. When we were in school, at work or maybe in the car. All we would do is keep thinking about that one great book and wonder what’s going to happen next. Or maybe if we’ve already finished it and the book made us think.

Today, what I’ve got for you is a list of Wattpad books that made me feel that way (in no particular order)

#1 The Cell Phone Swap by DoNotMicrowave

1994914-176-k761875

Recently published as Textrovert, The Cell Phone Swap is a book every veteran Wattpadder has heard of at least once during their time on the site. It is full of spunk, battles of wit and unique situations.

What made me unable to put this book down – or when I was forced to, what made me unable to stop thinking about it was the ongoing need to know what happens next. The characters are incredibly easy to love and incredibly hard to forget.

So if you’re looking for an easy, amusing read then this is the book you’re looking for.

#2 The Benefits of Sexting by Peyton Novak

66616219-176-k591393

Now, I’ve been a bit hesitant when picking this book up because (maybe this is just me) I’ve never been a fan of sexting and the whole idea of it is just unnecessary. But this book gives a fresh perspective on a sext-gone-wrong situation – in a way that won’t leave you cringing but rather laughing your guts out. It’s not as painful as it sounds.

It is a hilarious read that’s not yet finished but it’s one I can’t help but love. The storyline itself draws my attention and I often find myself on a bus to school, thinking about it. Even during class, I kind of stop listening and daydream in anticipation as to what’s going to happen next. Truly, a wonderful book I recommend everybody to read.

Hope it keeps you on the edge of your seat like it does with me. Oh, the wait for the next chapter *sighs*

#3 Pillow Talks by Em Slough

27182018-176-k623453

This Watty 2015 Award Winner is as good as they say it is. While the book was interesting and incredibly well-written, what made me remember it most was that after the end, it made me think.

Somehow, I could relate to the main character because I’ll be going off to College soon – abroad, that is. And it inspired me, the book itself has given me motivation and courage to spread my wings and fly.

But it’s not just that. Pillow Talks is about a girl who suffers from insomnia and needs help falling asleep. It’s a perfect book for when you feel like you’re stuck in life and need a push in the right direction.

Like I said, it will make you think.

Plus, the story itself is awesome.

#4 My Brother’s Best Friend by knightsrachel

14473968-176-k563744

It would be a sin not to include this book. You see, this book not only tackles the issues teens face but also includes more serious topics such as eating disorders.

I personally admire the author to have the courage to write about this because most authors on Wattpad get a shit-load of hate (sorry for the language) when it comes to this topic or other taboos. It’s like, it exists but you shouldn’t acknowledge it.

And so Rachel did something bold and wasn’t afraid to get into the gory details of the main character’s (Emily’s) life and the struggles she has to face when she comes home after being in London for a year.

She comes to find the apartment she was supposed to live at not as empty as she might have thought. Her brother, Emmet, has offered Parker Adams – a guy Emily just can’t stand.

The author not only does that but she includes struggles of Parker Adams, her brother’s best friend as he and Emily try to get along (as much as they can).

It’s really a book that makes you think and not take life for granted. The whole storyline made me gasp for air and I couldn’t put the book down – even my fellow Wattpad writers saw my regular votes on the book and laughed when I mentioned I was obsessed with it.

#5 Once Upon a Bathroom Stall by hyrule

75730278-176-k126383

I don’t know what drawn me to this book or how I decided to read it out of 679 books in my library. But I did and though the chapters are short, they’re amusing and keep you wanting more.

I couldn’t stop reading and I couldn’t stop waiting for more. The story is told through phone conversations and it is highly  – and I mean highly amusing. The conversations between two main characters in the book will leave you gasping for air as you try to stop yourself from laughing.

It’s quite a thrilling read and with each new update, I was anticipating their meeting. Since it’s only written through phone conversations, you can’t be really introduced to the characters and their life. But with each new chapter, you get to find out more and more as, just like they are to you, the two main characters are strangers to each other.

It really pulls you through different stages of an unusual friendship between a girl with a shit boyfriend and a guy whose girlfriend just dumped him for his brother.

Seriously, give this book a chance.

***

So here it is. I don’t read much on Wattpad but I thought I’d write this in case you needed new books to read or were just curious. I hope you enjoy and leave a comment which book you recommend me to read on Wattpad or which Wattpad books made you think about them.

Also, if you have any suggestion what I should write next, let me know.

Post written by Desirae Clark

Leave a Reply

