RATING: 5 STARS

Release date: February 24th 2020 (available for pre-order at the time of writing this review)

Summary:

Morrigan Westhaver isn’t convinced anything could make her forget her abusive ex-boyfriend—not even if she travels all the way from her home in Michigan to her father’s ranch in Alabama. Saved text messages and voicemails haunt her life with poisonous words and crippling self-doubt, but she can’t seem to let them go. On the ranch, much to her surprise, she immediately takes to a rescued horse, Stormy, as well as Levy, an attractive ranch hand. Will their understanding and gentle support help her heal, or is the damage too deep?

Goodreads review:

I received a copy from the author. This is my review:

Forever Summer is a lighthearted read that filled my heart with hope for the future and love for its characters. If you’re familiar with Nicholas Sparks or Morgan Matson, this book might be just up your alley. 

I laughed, cried and felt joy and cared for the characters as if they were my friends. What I loved about Morrigan was that she didn’t let her dark past win. Instead, in her own way, she fought against her clouded judgment, she let herself be vulnerable and most importantly, she let it shape her into a stronger, wiser version of herself. 

Nicole Bea’s writing is beautiful and to the point. She mastered the pacing of this story, making it fast paced but thrilling with every page you read. The way she set the scenes and described the environment made me think at times that I was right there with the characters.

Forever Summer is a gripping read from its first sentence to the last. It’s been a while since I stumbled upon such a promising story with a beginning as strong as this one. This is something I’ve found myself saying multiple times. I love summer books that dive into heavier topics and do it with taste. Nicole Bea really did just that, but delivered so much more.

I loved how at the end, it filled me with hope and happiness, as if I was the one at the ranch, experiencing the therapeutic effects of horses.

I just love this book so much and it’s a well-deserved 5-star read. Without a doubt. Big thumbs up from me.